Vegas EnduroCross Finals Results 2013 – Webb Wins Vegas EnduroCross and Blazusiak Takes the Championship

EnduroCross logo 2013 Blazusiak finished fifth to take the 2013 tournament over Brown

Las Vegas, NV (November 23, 2013) – The 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship, fueled by Monster Energy came down the final race and Taddy Blazusiak and Paul Brown engaged in an epic fight for several laps before Brown went down and ultimately finished ninth. Blazusiak finished fifth to secure his fifth consecutive championship. “That was possibly the worst race in my life but it was all about me and Brownie” Blazusiak said. “We got together within the first turn and then again in the second turn and it went from race mode to crazy mode. We should have hit fifteen times but we got it done to win the fifth title” he ongoing.

EX Vegas Final Webb

Beta’s Cody Webb won the particular Vegas finale to take his third win of the season, more than every other rider. Webb missed one race due to a broken foot but still finished third in the championship. “I am ecstatic right now. I had a great season except for that little setback” Webb said. “The track tonight has been insane but I loved it”. Webb crossed the finish line within eleventh on the first lap but quickly moved to fourth due to a massive pile up on the second lap that included Brown, Blazusiak and Brian Knight. Webb took his period passing Cory Graffunder, Kyle Redmond and Geoff Aaron and took the lead on lap 6 of twelve. He slowly became available a comfortable lead and ultimately gained by five seconds.

EX Vegas Final Redmond

The fight at the front was tight after Blazusiak went down on lap two and handed the lead to Aaron, which held the point for five laps despite heavy pressure from Redmond. Aaron got held up by a lapped rider and then struggled to get going and ultimately finished sixth. Husqvarna’s Graffunder rode a solid race to work past Redmond on lap nine and finished second. “I got a good OK start and I have had several third places so I am actually happy to finally get a second”. Graffunder said.

EX Vegas Final Graffunder

Redmond battled with Aaron for several laps and then scrapped with Graffunder until a mistake dropped your pet a few seconds back but he finished the season strong with his first podium.

Rockstar/Lucas Oil JCR Honda backed Colton Haaker worked his way up to fourth after falling as far back as 11th. He added some intensity towards the championship battle when he caught Blazusiak and Brown and eventually passed both of them cleanly. Haaker was closing on the lead group but ran out of time to move up any further.

Monster Kawasaki’s Taylor Robert finished seventh followed by Gary Sutherlin, Brown and Destry Abbott who curved out the top ten.

Blazusiak finished the season with 146 points to take the name. Brown was four points back with 142 and Webb has been another seven back with 135.

EX Vegas Final Blazusiak

Las Vegas, Nevada GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Expert Main Event results:

  1. Cody Webb Beta
  2. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
  3. Kyle Redmond KTM
  4. Colton Haaker Honda
  5. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
  6. Geoff Aaron KTM
  7. Taylor Robert Kawasaki
  8. Gary Sutherlin KTM
  9. Mike Brown KTM
  10. Destry Abbott Kawasaki
  11. David Knight Sherco
  12. Eric Rhoten KTM
  13. Jack Field Christini

2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Expert Championship Factors – Final

  1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM 146
  2. Mike Brown KTM 142
  3. Cody Webb Beta 135
  4. Colton Haaker Honda 126
  5. Taylor Robert Kawasaki 119
  6. Kyle Redmond KTM 106
  7. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna 105
  8. Geoff Aaron KTM 85
  9. Whilst gary Sutherlin KTM 79
  10. Justin Soule Kawasaki 78

EX Vegas Final Men Podium

Bryan Roper, a top American Trials rider won the MAVtv Jr EnduroCross Championship, which is a championship within a championship for riders that are 21 and under. He finished in a tie for 13 th in the final factors.

Rachel Gutish got her first ever GEICO EnduroCross win in the Women’s course. She outlasted Kristie McKinnon, which traveled all the way from Australia to compete in her first ever EnduroCross and finished second. RPM KTM’s Chantelle Bykerk finished third and had already clinched the 2013 Women’s Championship at the previous race.

EX Vegas Final Gutish

Twenty two year old Harrison Oswald won the particular Open Amateur class to gain the AMA number one plate. This individual was joined on the podium by seventeen year old Noah Kepple and fourteen year old Ty Cullins. Therefore the young riders are quickly approaching through the ranks.

Kurt Nicoll won his third consecutive Vet 35+ tournament. At the age of 49, he was one of the oldest rides in the class but is showing no signs of slowing. Josh Adams rode a great race to finish second. Dirt Rider Associate Editor Adam Booth was in contention for the win on the last lap before a crash took him lower but he recovered to finish third.

Jack port Field won the AMA TrialsCross Championship. The Australian topped Ity Cullins and Phil Smage.

You can find the whole results at this link:

For more information, please visit

2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Schedule

Location Date Arena / Additional Information

Vegas, Nevada May 2, 2014 Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)

Austin, Texas May 15-18, 2014 (TBC) X Games – Circuit of the America’s

Sacramento, California June 21, 2014 Sleep Train Arena

Atlanta, Georgia August twenty three, 2014 Gwinnett Center

Denver, Colorado October 4, 2014 National Western Complex

Salt Lake City, Utah October 11, 2014 Energy Solutions Area

Everett, Washington October 18, 2014 Comcast Arena

Boise, Idaho November 15, 2014 Idaho Center

Ontario, California November 22, 2014 Citizens Business Bank Arena

Like EnduroCross!

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various aspects of extreme off road racing into a Supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, records, sand, mud, a water-hole…and even a few special obstacles like huge tires thrown in! Known as the “toughest race on two wheels, ” this particular indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. For the seven EnduroCross occasions, be sure to log-on to for the purpose of local air dates/times.

ENDUROCROSS is a registered trademark of Source Interlink Magazines, LLC.

For rules and race information visit or email endurocross@sorc. com.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

There are no comments yet, be the first to say something

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>