Everett EnduroCross Results 2013 – Webb Takes Thrilling Everett GEICO EnduroCross Win

EnduroCross logo 2013

Bykerk takes women’s main to extend her points lead

Everett, Washington (October 26, 2013) – The chase for that 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, fueled by Monster Energy plus presented by Lucas Oil went to a sold out Comcast Arena within Everett Washington and Beta’s Cody Webb took a thrilling win to relocate into a tie for third within points. Webb passed KTM’s Mike Brown for the lead on panel ten of twelve to take the particular win. Brown had to hold off Rockstar/Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker to consider second. Taddy Blazusiak salvaged 4th place despite two crashes in the primary and a nasty crash during the initial practice that injured his right wrist. Husqvarna’s Cory Graffunder rode a strong race to take fifth.

Cody Webb at Everett EnduroCross 2013

Kyle Redmond, Brown and Blazusiak received the three heat races, which almost all included exciting battles. The 13 riders that qualified for the primary via the heats and LCQ’s each completed a single Hot Lap against the clock to determine the gate picks. Webb set the fastest time to obtain the first pick ahead of Monster Kawasaki’s Taylor Robert, Blazusiak, Haaker plus Redmond. Brown had a near accident into the pond, which contributed to him earning the ninth pick and a less desirable outside pick.

Mike Brown at Everett EnduroCross 2013

Despite the outside gate pick, Dark brown came out of the first turn in second at the rear of Robert and then immediately passed your pet for the lead and then put in a couple of extremely fast laps to open up a huge lead. Robert and Webb exchanged second position a few times before Webb finally took the position on panel four and at that point, he was nearly nine seconds behind Dark brown. Webb put in several consistent laps at the same time that Brown started to have problems with arm pump and cut the particular lead in half and then closed to his back wheel on panel ten when Brown got stuck in a tricky rock turn. Webb made an aggressive pass on the inside to take the lead and then took the white flag before starting a five second gap over the last lap to take his 2nd consecutive GEICO EnduroCross win. “This track was so difficult and I felt like I was so tired but I know that Brown and Colton must have felt the same way out there” Webb said.

Colton Haaker at Everett EnduroCross 2013

Brown came under heavy pressure from Haaker and the 2 battled all the way to the checkered flag to take the final two podium jobs. “I could not hold on after the halfway point” Brown said. “The ruts and slippery track was difficult but I should have continued to away” he continued. Blazusiak, which had suffered a huge crash during the first practice session crashed too many times during the main event but managed to work back through the field to finish 4th and lose only four factors to Brown in the championship pursue.

Graffunder completed the first lap in 8th and steadily moved through the industry to finish fifth. Robert, who was sick all week faded to sixth despite taking the lead on the start. Redmond finished seventh, Gary Sutherlin was eighth, Geoff Aaron ninth and Justin Soule rounded out the top ten.

Taddy Blazusiak at Everett EnduroCross 2013

Brown gained four factors on Blazusiak in the championship pursue, 112 to 105. Robert directly held onto third with ninety and Webb moved into a tie up for fourth with Haaker with 88 points. Two rounds stay with Boise Idaho on November 9 th and Las Vegas on November 23 rd .

Everett, Washington GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Creature Energy Expert Main Event results:

  1. Cody Webb Beta
  2. Mike Brown KTM
  3. Colton Haaker Ford
  4. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
  5. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
  6. Taylor Robert Kawasaki
  7. Kyle Redmond KTM
  8. Gary Sutherlin KTM
  9. Geoff Aaron KTM
  10. Justin Soule Kawasaki
  11. Max Gerston Beta
  12. Jamie Lanza Husqvarna
  13. Wally Palmer Christini

Like most of the races during the evening, the women’s main event came down to the last battle plus Canada’s Chantelle Bykerk took the narrow win over Shelby Turner. Both exchanged the lead a few times plus Turner closed Bykerk’s rear steering wheel but came up a little short. Rachel Gutish took over third over the last lap to take that final step on the podium. Bykerk has won three races in a line and has opened up a large points direct over Gutish, 119 to 97. Morgan Tanke is in third along with 75 and Turner is on with 69.

Chantelle Bykerk at Everett EnduroCross 2013

Each EnduroCross event also includes several amateur lessons and Montana’s Rob Farrington took the win over Derek Stephen Foord and Ryan Pugh. Harrison Oswald made a last lap pass to consider the win in the Open Amateur class ahead of Wyatt Hart and Daniel Brown. In the TrialsCross class, Daniel Blanc-gonnet took the win over Kyle Larsen and Nathan Brown.

For more information, much more www.EnduroCross.com

2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Timetable

Location Date Arena / More information

Vegas, Nevada May 3, 2013 Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)

Sacramento, California June 8, 2013 Sleep Train Area

Ontario, California September 21, 2013 Citizens Business Financial institution Arena

Denver, Co October 12, 2013 National Western Complex

Everett, Wa October 26, 2013 Comcast Area

Boise, Idaho November 9, 2013 Idaho Center

Las Vegas, Nevada November 23, 2013 Orleans Arena

Like EnduroCross!

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of severe off road racing into a Supercross-style environment, including rocks, boulders, logs, fine sand, mud, a water-hole…and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in! Known as the “toughest racing upon two wheels, ” this interior off road racing will certainly keep you feet first. For the seven EnduroCross events, make sure to log-on to http://www.mavtv.com/shows/endurocross for local air dates/times.

ENDUROCROSS is a authorized trademark of Source Interlink Magazines, LLC.

For rules and race info visit www.EnduroCross.com or email endurocross@sorc. com.

Source Interlink Media Motorsports :
Encompassing the highly successful GEICO AMA MiniMotoSX fueled by Monster Energy and introduced by Freegun Underwear , the particular GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship Series, fueled by Creature Energy and presented by Lucas Oil and the AMA EnduroCross Grand Championships , the Source Interlink Media Motorsports brands reach millions of motorcycle fans with live events, web sites, tv and magazine coverage. Visit
www.minimotosx.com or www.endurocross.com .


Source Interlink Media’s GrindMedia is home to renowned action and experience sports magazine brands Surfer, Browsing, Snowboarder, Skateboarder, Powder, Bike, Canoe & Kayak, SUP-Standup Paddler, Transworld Motocross, and Paved. Along with the standalone websites, including GrindTV. com, Newschoolers and Motocross. com, GrindMedia is the leading provider of print out and online action sports plus entertainment content in the United States. Delivering substantial reach across both action sports activities enthusiast and various in-market consumer audiences, GrindMedia produces more than 20 leading events and webcasts like Surfer Poll Awards, Powder Video clip Awards, Lowers Pro, EnduroCross plus International Surfing Day. Grind Media is also the exclusive action plus adventure sports content provider pertaining to Yahoo! Sports. To learn more, visit grindmedia. com.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

There are no comments yet, be the first to say something

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>